Cannery Ballroom

1 Cannery Row, Nashville, TN 37203
Venue Type: Ballroom     

The Cannery Ballroom reside in Nashville's Historic Cannery building. Built in 1883, the Cannery was originally a flour mill and later a place to grind coffee. The building earned it's name when the Dale Food company bought it in 1957 and began processing food (jams, jellies, mustard, mayonnaise, peanut butter, etc.) eventually opening a restaurant called "The Cannery" in the early 1970s. The building housed a country music theatre in the late 70s and evolved into one of Nashville's primary music venues in the 80s and early 90s. Jimmy Cliff, Janes Addicition, Iggy Pop, Lenny Kravitz, Midnight Oil, Greg Allman, Robin Trower among other touring acts of the time played the Cannery. The Cannery Ballroom is on the ground floor and has also been renovated with new hardwood floors, large tiled bathrooms and a standing room capacity of 1,000. It is open only for concerts and special events.



Upcoming Events at Cannery Ballroom
Friday March 29, 2019
Somo  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday April 04, 2019
Guster & Saintseneca  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 06, 2019
Rival Sons  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday April 07, 2019
Better Oblivion Community Center  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday April 09, 2019
From Ashes to New & Ice Nine Kills  7:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday April 10, 2019
Bad Suns  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday April 11, 2019
Citizen Cope  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 20, 2019
Tank and The Bangas  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday April 30, 2019
Beartooth  7:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 02, 2019
Smino  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 03, 2019
Eels  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Monday May 06, 2019
Overkill  7:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday May 07, 2019
Lizzo  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 08, 2019
The Strumbellas  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 09, 2019
The Architects  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 10, 2019
The Mountain Goats  9:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 11, 2019
Lovelytheband  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 17, 2019
Arizona  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 18, 2019
Parachute  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 24, 2019
Animals As Leaders  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 25, 2019
Aly & AJ  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 01, 2019
Betty Who  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday June 07, 2019
Slushii   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday June 28, 2019
Car Seat Headrest  9:00pm  Find Tickets  


Comments about Cannery Ballroom....