Cannery Ballroom

1 Cannery Row, Nashville, TN 37203
Venue Type: Ballroom     

The Cannery Ballroom reside in Nashville's Historic Cannery building. Built in 1883, the Cannery was originally a flour mill and later a place to grind coffee. The building earned it's name when the Dale Food company bought it in 1957 and began processing food (jams, jellies, mustard, mayonnaise, peanut butter, etc.) eventually opening a restaurant called "The Cannery" in the early 1970s. The building housed a country music theatre in the late 70s and evolved into one of Nashville's primary music venues in the 80s and early 90s. Jimmy Cliff, Janes Addicition, Iggy Pop, Lenny Kravitz, Midnight Oil, Greg Allman, Robin Trower among other touring acts of the time played the Cannery. The Cannery Ballroom is on the ground floor and has also been renovated with new hardwood floors, large tiled bathrooms and a standing room capacity of 1,000. It is open only for concerts and special events.



Upcoming Events at Cannery Ballroom
Tuesday July 30, 2019
Baroness  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday August 08, 2019
Scott Stapp  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday August 13, 2019
Grace VanderWaal  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday August 23, 2019
Pedro the Lion  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday August 24, 2019
Muscadine Bloodline & Jordan Fletcher  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday September 03, 2019
OMD - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday September 04, 2019
Wallows & Remo Drive  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday September 05, 2019
Buku, Zeke Beats & FRQ NYC  9:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday September 20, 2019
Yung Gravy  9:00pm  Find Tickets  
Monday September 23, 2019
Pup  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday September 24, 2019
Grandson & Nothing,nowhere.  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday September 25, 2019
Noah Kahan  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday September 26, 2019
Bad Religion  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday October 08, 2019
Oliver Tree  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday October 09, 2019
Andy Grammer  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday October 23, 2019
Bea Miller  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday October 24, 2019
Mt. Joy  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday October 25, 2019
Kishi Bashi  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday October 30, 2019
Conan Gray  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 07, 2019
Josh Abbott Band  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 14, 2019
The Band Perry  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday November 15, 2019
Dinosaur Jr.  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday January 16, 2020
Motion City Soundtrack  8:00pm  Find Tickets  


Comments about Cannery Ballroom....