National Theatre

1321 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20004
Venue Type: Theater     

The National Theatre opened in 1835. Every person who has served as President of the United States has attended performances here, earning the playhouse the revered title: "Theatre of Presidents." The historic playhouse has seen Pennsylvania Avenue grow from the muddy main street of a fledgling capital to the ceremonial avenue of a great world power.

The National has presented first-class touring productions continuously longer than any other theatre in America.



Upcoming Events at National Theatre
Tuesday March 26, 2019
A Bronx Tale  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday March 27, 2019
A Bronx Tale  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday March 28, 2019
A Bronx Tale  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday March 29, 2019
A Bronx Tale  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday March 30, 2019
A Bronx Tale  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday March 30, 2019
A Bronx Tale  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday March 31, 2019
A Bronx Tale  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday March 31, 2019
A Bronx Tale  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday April 05, 2019
Amanda Palmer  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday April 23, 2019
Stomp  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday April 24, 2019
Stomp  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday April 25, 2019
Stomp  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday April 26, 2019
Stomp  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 27, 2019
Stomp  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 27, 2019
Stomp  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday April 28, 2019
Stomp  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday April 28, 2019
Stomp  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 04, 2019
Pride & Joy - The Marvin Gaye Musical  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 04, 2019
Pride & Joy - The Marvin Gaye Musical  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 05, 2019
Pride & Joy - The Marvin Gaye Musical  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday May 07, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 08, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 09, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 10, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 11, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 11, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 12, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 12, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 15, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 16, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 17, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 18, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 18, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 19, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 19, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 22, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 23, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 24, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 25, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 25, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 26, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 26, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 10, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday July 11, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday July 12, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 13, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 13, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 14, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 14, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday July 16, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 17, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday July 18, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday July 19, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 20, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 20, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 21, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 21, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday July 23, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 24, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday July 25, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Friday July 26, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 27, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 27, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  


Comments about National Theatre....


Official Website: National Theatre