Ahmanson Theatre

135 North Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Venue Type: Theater      Area: Downtown

For over 40 years the Ahmanson Theatre has presented a wide variety of comedies, musicals, dramas and classic revivals. The Ahmanson has been represented on Broadway as a co-producer of the award-winning productions of The Drowsy Chaperone, Two Trains Running and Seven Guitars, Amadeus, Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake, August Wilson's The Piano Lesson, Frank Loesser's The Most Happy Fella, John Kander/Fred Ebb/Rupert Holmes, Curtains, Smokey Joe's Cafe and the world-premiere productions of 9 to 5: The Musical with songs by Dolly Parton and Minsky's.

A unique, state-of-the-art 1995 reconfiguration provides the Ahmanson Theatre with variable seating capacity from 1,600 - 2,000, allowing the theatre to accommodate a greater variety of plays, from the intimate to the spectacular. It currently enjoys the largest theatrical season ticket base on the West Coast in a year-round season from early fall through late summer.



Upcoming Events at Ahmanson Theatre
Tuesday October 23, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday October 24, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday October 25, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday October 26, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday October 27, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday October 27, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday October 28, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday October 28, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday October 30, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday October 31, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 01, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday November 02, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 03, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 03, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 04, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 04, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday November 06, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday November 07, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 08, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday November 09, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 10, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 10, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 11, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 11, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday November 13, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday November 14, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 15, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday November 16, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 17, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 17, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 18, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 18, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday November 20, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday November 21, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday November 21, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 22, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday November 23, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 24, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday November 24, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 25, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday November 25, 2018
Dear Evan Hansen  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 29, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday November 29, 2018
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday November 30, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 01, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 01, 2018
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 02, 2018
Come From Away  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 02, 2018
Come From Away  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday December 04, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday December 06, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday December 07, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 08, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 08, 2018
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 09, 2018
Come From Away  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 09, 2018
Come From Away  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday December 11, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday December 12, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday December 13, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday December 14, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 15, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 15, 2018
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 16, 2018
Come From Away  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 16, 2018
Come From Away  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday December 18, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday December 19, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday December 20, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday December 21, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 22, 2018
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 22, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 23, 2018
Come From Away  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 23, 2018
Come From Away  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday December 26, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday December 27, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday December 27, 2018
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday December 28, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 29, 2018
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday December 29, 2018
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 30, 2018
Come From Away  6:03pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday December 30, 2018
Come From Away  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Monday December 31, 2018
Come From Away  7:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday January 02, 2019
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday January 03, 2019
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday January 04, 2019
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 05, 2019
Come From Away  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 05, 2019
Come From Away  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 06, 2019
Come From Away  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 06, 2019
Come From Away  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday January 08, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday January 09, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday January 10, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday January 11, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 12, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 12, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 13, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 13, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday January 15, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday January 16, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday January 17, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday January 18, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 19, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 19, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 20, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 20, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday January 22, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday January 23, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday January 24, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday January 25, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 26, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 26, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 27, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday January 27, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday January 29, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday January 30, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday January 31, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday February 01, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday February 02, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday February 02, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday February 03, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday February 03, 2019
Bat Out Of Hell  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday February 09, 2019
Cinderella  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday March 09, 2019
Cinderella  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday April 16, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday April 18, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday April 19, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 20, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 20, 2019
Falsettos  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday April 21, 2019
Falsettos  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday April 21, 2019
Falsettos  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday April 23, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday April 25, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday April 26, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 27, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday April 27, 2019
Falsettos  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday April 28, 2019
Falsettos  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday April 28, 2019
Falsettos  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday April 30, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 01, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 02, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 03, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 04, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 04, 2019
Falsettos  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 05, 2019
Falsettos  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 05, 2019
Falsettos  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday May 07, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 08, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 09, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 10, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 11, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 11, 2019
Falsettos  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 12, 2019
Falsettos  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 12, 2019
Falsettos  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday May 14, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 15, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 16, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 16, 2019
Falsettos  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday May 17, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 18, 2019
Falsettos  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 18, 2019
Falsettos  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday May 19, 2019
Falsettos  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday June 04, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday June 05, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday June 06, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday June 07, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 08, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 08, 2019
Indecent  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday June 11, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday June 12, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday June 13, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday June 14, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 15, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 15, 2019
Indecent  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday June 16, 2019
Indecent  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday June 16, 2019
Indecent  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday June 18, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday June 19, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday June 20, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday June 21, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 22, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 22, 2019
Indecent  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday June 23, 2019
Indecent  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday June 23, 2019
Indecent  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday June 25, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday June 26, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday June 27, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday June 28, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 29, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday June 29, 2019
Indecent  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday June 30, 2019
Indecent  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday June 30, 2019
Indecent  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday July 02, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 03, 2019
Indecent  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 03, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday July 05, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 06, 2019
Indecent  2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 06, 2019
Indecent  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 07, 2019
Indecent  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 07, 2019
Indecent  1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday July 09, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday July 11, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday July 12, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 13, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 13, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 14, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 14, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday July 16, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 17, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday July 18, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday July 19, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 20, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 20, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 21, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 21, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday July 23, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 24, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday July 25, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday July 26, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 27, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday July 27, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 28, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday July 28, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday July 30, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday July 31, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday August 01, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday August 02, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday August 03, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday August 03, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday August 04, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Sunday August 04, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   1:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday August 06, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday August 07, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday August 08, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday August 08, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday August 09, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday August 10, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   2:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday August 10, 2019
The Play That Goes Wrong   8:00pm  Find Tickets  


Comments about Ahmanson Theatre....


Official Website: Ahmanson Theatre